NOTE: Please consider a digital subscription or contribution. For more coverage, subscribe to our daily newsletter.

COURT HOUSE – Avalon and Sea Isle City will hold municipal elections May 11. Polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. in both municipalities.


Incumbent John McCorristin, along with newcomers Maura Coskey and James McDermott Jr., are running unopposed for three, four-year terms for council-at-large seats.

Incumbents Nancy Hudanich and James Deever will not seek reelection. 

Sea Isle City

Mary Tighe, J.B. Feeley, and John Gibson, all incumbents, are unopposed for three council-at-large seats, with four-year terms. 

Recommended for you

Get 'The Wrap', a new way to get the news.

We wrap up the news from the Shore you love, and deliver it to your inbox, weekly.

Load comments