cmc logo

Weather permitting, the Cape May County Department of Mosquito Control will be treating areas of Cape May County as part of its effort to control adult mosquitoes.

The department will use Aqua Reslin, trade name for permethrin, and/or Aqua Anvil / Anvil 10+10, trade names for sumithrin, and/or Duet / Aqua Duet, trade names for prallethrin and sumithrin, and/or Zenivex / Aqua Zenivex, trade names for etofenprox, applied as ultra-low volume aerosols.

Spraying by truck may take place July 17 and 18, and/or July 19, between the hours of 8 p.m. and midnight. Portions of the following municipalities that may be sprayed include:

Marmora and Seaville in Upper Township.

Dennisville in Dennis Township.

Court House, Burleigh, Whitesboro and Rio Grande in Middle Township.

Erma, Cold Spring and North Cape May in Lower Township.

Those with any questions, should call (609) 465-9038 between the hours of 7 a.m. and 3 p.m.