cmc logo

Weather permitting, the Cape May County Department of Mosquito Control will be treating areas of Cape May County as part of its effort to control adult mosquitoes.

Spraying by truck may take place June 26, and/or June 27, and/or June 28, between the hours of 8 p.m. and midnight. Portions of the following municipalities that may be sprayed include:

Court House, Mayville, Burleigh, Dias Creek, Del Haven, Green Creek and Rio Grande in Middle Township.

Villas, Fishing Creek, Town Bank, North Cape May, Erma and Cold Spring in Lower Township.

The department will use Aqua Reslin, trade name for permethrin, and/or Aqua Anvil / Anvil 10+10, trade names for sumithrin, and/or Duet / Aqua Duet, trade names for prallethrin and sumithrin, and/or Zenivex / Aqua Zenivex, trade names for etofenprox, applied as ultra-low volume aerosols.

Those having questions, should call (609) 465-9038 between the hours of 7 a.m. and 3 p.m.